Neuroscience Advisory Committee

Marc Flajolet, Interim Laboratory Head of the Fisher Center lab at The Rockefeller University

Dr. Flajolet’s research led to the discovery that a protein Read More

Michael W. Young, Ph.D., Advisory Member

Michael Young shared the 2017 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine for his discoveries about the cellular and molecular machinery of biological clocks... Read More

Torsten N. Wiesel, M.D., Advisory Member

Neurobiologist Torsten Wiesel is co-director of the Shelby White and Leon Levy Center for Mind, Brain and Behavior at The Rockefeller University, where he served as president from 1992 to 1998... Read More

Cornelia Bargmann, Ph.D., Advisory Member

Cori Bargmann is working to identify and understand genes that play a role in neural development and behavior... Read More

Nathaniel Heintz, Ph.D., Advisory Member

Nathaniel Heintz studies the molecular mechanisms that govern the development and function of the mammalian brain. Read More

Hermann Steller, Ph.D., Advisory Member

Hermann Steller is a leader in research on apoptosis, the self-destruct program built into each of our cells... Read More

Sidney Strickland, Ph.D., Advisory Member

Sidney Strickland joined The Rockefeller University as dean and vice president for educational affairs in 2000... Read More

We consistently receive top awards and ratings for our accountability: