Advisory Board

The Fisher Center’s Scientific Advisory Board is comprised of world-renowned doctors and scientists who provide counsel and act as resources for the Foundation.

Dr. Marc Flajolet, Chair
Interim Laboratory Head of the Fisher Center lab at The Rockefeller University

Dr. Floyd Bloom
Professor Emeritus, Molecular, and Integrative Neuroscience Department, The Scripps Research Institute

Dr. Samual Gandy
Professor of Neurology and Psychiatry, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Director, Center for Cognitive Health and NFL Neurological Care at The Mount Sinai Hospital

Dr. David Holtzman
Andrew B. and Gretchen P. Jones Professor of Neurology, Charlotte and Paul Hagemann Professor of Neurology, Chairman, Department of Neurology, Professor, Molecular Biology and Pharmacology, Neurologist-in-Chief, Washington University in St. Louis, Barnes-Jewish Hospital

Dr. Yueming Li
Professor and Director of Graduate Program in Pharmacology, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center Institute, Weill Cornell Medical Center

Dr. Jean-Pierre Roussarie
Senior Research Associate at the Fisher Center for Alzheimer’s Research

Dr. Sangram Sisodia
Thomas Reynolds Sr. Family Professor of Neurosciences, Director, Center for Molecular Neurobiology Department of Neurobiology, The University of Chicago

Dr. Rudolph Tanzi
Vice-Chair, MGH Neurology (Research) & Director, Genetics and Aging Research Unit, Mass General Institute for Neurodegenerative Disease & Joseph P. and Rose F. Kennedy Professor of Neurology, Harvard Medical School

Dr. Lars Terenius
Professor Emeritus, Center for Molecular Medicine, Karolinska Institutet, Professor of Molecular and Cellular Neuroscience, The Scripps Research Institute

We consistently receive top awards and ratings for our accountability: