- ALZinfo.org - http://www.alzinfo.org -

Legal & Financial Planning

Posted By admin On June 22, 2010 @ 11:40 am In | No Comments

[1]There are many legal issues that should be considered when a loved one is stricken with Alzheimer’s disease. Because the issues are sometimes complex and the regulations vary by state, it may be helpful to contact an elder law attorney for advice and counsel. Your local Agency on Aging can also help you understand the overall requirements and resources in your state, as well as help you locate and elder law attorney.

Elder Law Attorneys [2]
Advance Directives [3]
Power of Attorney [4]
Healthcare Proxy [5]
Guardianship [6]
Estate Planning [7]
Wills [8]
Trusts [9]
Bequests [10]
Retirement Plans [11]
Medicare, Medicaid and Alzheimer’s [12]
Funeral Planning [13]


Article printed from ALZinfo.org: http://www.alzinfo.org

URL to article: http://www.alzinfo.org/treatment-care/legal-financial-planning

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.alzinfo.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/stockxpertcom_id679966_size1.jpg

[2] Elder Law Attorneys: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/treatment-care/elder-law-attorneys

[3] Advance Directives: http://www.alzinfo.org/04/alzheimers/advanced-directives

[4] Power of Attorney: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/treatment-care/power-of-attorney

[5] Healthcare Proxy: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/treatment-care/healthcare-proxy

[6] Guardianship: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/treatment-care/guardianship

[7] Estate Planning: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/treatment-care/estate-planning

[8] Wills: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/treatment-care/wills

[9] Trusts: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/treatment-care/trusts

[10] Bequests: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/treatment-care/bequests

[11] Retirement Plans: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/treatment-care/retirement-plans

[12] Medicare, Medicaid and Alzheimer’s: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/alzheimers/medicare-medicaid-and-alzheimers

[13] Funeral Planning: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/treatment-care/funeral-planning

[14] How to Find and Select an Elder Law Attorney: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/alzheimers/how-to-find-and-select-an-elder-law-attorney

[15] Paying for Healthcare: http://www.alzinfo.org/08/treatment-care/paying-for-healthcare

[16] Health Care Reform Brings New Options for Alzheimer's Care: http://www.alzinfo.org/05/articles/health-care-reform-brings-new-options-for-alzheimers-care

[17] Caregiver's Corner: http://www.alzinfo.org/caregivers-corner

[18] Find Alzheimer's resources near you: http://www.alzinfo.org/resource-locator

[19] Donate to Research: http://www.alzinfo.org/donate/

Copyright © 2002 - 2012 Fisher Center for Alzheimers Reaserch Foundation. All rights reserved.